Account Information

TERMS & CONDITIONS FOR ACCOUNTS:

• Only one account per person.
• Sharing of accounts is not allowed.
• Selling of accounts or usernames is not allowed.
• Businesses that are listed in the Business Listings must keep up their gO Business upgraded account or their listing will get removed.
• All new accounts are subject to New User Restrictions. Any user may bypass these restrictions by purchasing an account upgrade (described below).
• For any questions, please Contact Us.

Click here to upgrade your account.

GROUP
DESCRIPTION
gO Business
• "gO Business" badge
• Access to exclusive Business Lounge
• Listing in the Business Directory
• Ability to change Username (1 every 31 days)
• Enhanced Signature Block: 10 lines, 1000 char
• Custom User Title
• Ability to purchase any available advertising packages (banner slots)
• Priority Customer Support
gO Educator
• "gO Educator" badge
• This account upgrade is for educators or educational institutes
• Access to exclusive Business Lounge
• Listing in the Business Directory
• Ability to change Username (1 every 31 days)
• Enhanced Signature Block: 10 lines, 1000 char
• Custom User Title
• Priority Customer Support
• Ability to purchase any available advertising packages (banner slots)
gO Enthusiast
• "gO Enthusiast" badge
• Enhanced Signature Block: 6 lines, 600 char
• Custom User Title
• Priority Customer Support
• Cannot see the Business Lounge
Basic Member
(gO Newbie, gO Member, Active gO Member)
• Free Account
• No Badge
• Regular Signature Block: 1 line, 120 char
• Cannot see the Business Lounge
• gO Newbie has 0-14 posts with new user restrictions.
• gO Member has 15-99 posts and been registered for at least 3 days.
• Active gO Member has 100+ posts.


UPGRADE PROCESS:

Upgrades from a Basic User is very simple. Simply click here to upgrade your account, choose the account upgrade that you'd like, choose the payment method, and that will start a recurring payment. Your account should get upgraded immediately upon payment. If this is not the case, please contact us after a cn hour to check on the status.

Note: If paying through Stripe, your credit card will show a payment to GO ENTHUSIAST, GO EDUCATOR, or GO BUSINESS.

To upgrade from another already-upgraded account, you would need to cancel your current upgrade (see the instructions below), then start a new upgrade.

DOWNGRADE PROCESS:

Unfortunately, at the moment there is no simple, click a button method to downgrade your upgrade. (We do want this option and it is on our to-do list.) You will need to cancel your current subscription (see the directions below), then proceed to start a new account upgrade subscription for the new group.

CANCELLATION OF UPGRADE SUBSCRIPTIONS:

There are two methods available.

1) Cancel the subscription via your Payment method. PayPal: Login to PayPal. Click on Profile → My Profile → My preapproved payments → Find the preapproved payments for Geospatial Online and cancel. Your subscription will be downgraded at the end of your subscription month or year.

2) Complete this extremely complicated form. (OK, it's not too complicated.) We will find your account subscription and cancel the subscription. We will let you know when we have cancelled your account upgrade subscription (and we will not hate you for it). Within this form is also the opportunity to tell us why you are cancelling. If there is a problem with the website, please let us know so that we can look into the problem.

Canceling your subscription does not downgrade your account immediately. You can enjoy the privileges until the end of your prepaid cycle. Your account will automatically downgrade at the end of the paid cycle.

BULK ACCOUNTS:

If you are a business (or a group) and would like a price on a bulk number of accounts, please let us know. Contact us and let us know your interests (number and kind of upgrade). We will get a price for you and can send you an invoice depending on your payment method. We will need a list of their usernames (before or after payment) and the only stipulation is that they cannot change their username. This includes gO Business accounts upgrades. Otherwise they will have all the privileges of the upgrade.

Top